The Capitol City Ramblers are a group of bluegrass musicians residing in Columbus, OH.

The Capitol City Ramblers

Members include:

Aaron Snyder
Jesse Henry
Jake Young
Chris Stevens

They have been performing together in different arrangements since the early 2000’s. Their sound is one that is informed by the “Golden Era” of bluegrass music. Drawing inspiration from that deep well of artists such as Bill Monroe, Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs, Ralph and Carter Stanley, and Del McCoury to name just a few. We stand on the shoulders of giants. Aaron Snyder performs rhythm guitar and vocals. Jesse Henry adds harmony vocals, takes lead on a few, and plays lead and rhythm guitar. Jake Young also add harmony vocals, as well as shouldering the five-string banjo. Lastly, Chris Stevens holds the group in line with his upright bass. Each time this band takes the stage, you’re sure to hear a few of your favorites!